Countries eligible to enter Indonesia without a visa for 30 days are:

- Austria
- Bahrain
- Belgium
- Brunei Darussalam
- Cambodia
- Canada
- Chile
- Czechoslovakia
- Denmark
- Ecuador
- Finland
- France
- Germany
- Great Britain
- Hong Kong SAR
- Hungary
- Italy
- Japan
- Kuwait
- Laos
- Macau SAR
- Malaysia
- Mexico

- Morocco
- Myanmar
- Netherlands
- New Zealand
- Norway
- Oman
- People's Republic of China
- Peru
- Philippines
- Poland
- Qatar
- Russia
- Singapore
- South AfricaSouth Korea
- South rSpain
- Sweden
- Switzerland
- Thailand
- U.A.E.
- USA
- Vietnam

Selected Indonesian Gateways

Visa free facilities to the above named countries can *only* be granted by immigration offices in the following locations;

- Soekarno-Hatta Airport in Jakarta
- Ngurah Rai Airport in Denpasar, Bali
- Kualu Namu Airport in Medan, North Sumatra
- Juanda Airport in Surabaya, East Java
- Hang Nadim Airport in Batam
- Port of Sri Bintan in Bintan
- Port of Sekupang in Batam
- Port of Batam Center in Batam
- Port of Tanjung Uban in Riau



NOTE: international cruise passenger arriving at the Balinese ports of Benoa, Celukan Bawang, Padang Bai or Tanah Ampo will not be extended the new free visa facility.